Winners announced in TransAnatolia rally

In the TransAnatolia Rally Raid, which started from Hatay on August 20, the racers covered 2,800 km and saw the finish in Eskişehir. This year, the TransAnatolia Rally Raid adventure stretching from Hatay to Eskişehir, organized with the support of the Turkish Automobile Sports Federation TOSFED and the Turkish Tourism Promotion and Development Agency TGA, has a total of 84 racing vehicles, 56 rally, 28 raids, in Motorcycle, Quad, SSV, Auto and Truck categories. and 115 racers participated. In TransAnatolia, which consists of eight legs in total, the racers are respectively; They covered a total of 2,800 km in the stages of Hatay, Osmaniye, Feke, Bakırdağ, Melikgazi, Felahiye, Sivrialan, Kayseri, Develi, Aladağ, Çelikhan, Bolkar, Taşkale, Obruk, Tuz Gölü, Mihalıççık and Eskişehir.

Race order

France’s Xavier De Soultrait was first with 29 hours 28 minutes and 20 seconds, Italian Michele Cotti was second with 32 hours 58 minutes 58 seconds, and Ejder Erişti was third with 33 hours 3 minutes and 46 seconds. In the Quad group; Hasan Yatkın became the first with 46 hours 42 minutes 4 seconds, Rasim Akyalı came second with 71 hours 44 minutes 52 seconds, and Kadir Dağlı came third with 77 hours 4 minutes. In the automobile class; Ahmet Bağce and Uğur Tepe duo placed first with 38 hours 41 minutes 56 seconds, while Hüseyin Kurt and Özaydın Dölek duo came second with 38 hours 59 minutes 27 seconds. In the SSV class; İsrafil Akyüz and Timur Sancak finished first with 34 hours 24 minutes 2 seconds, Barbaros Ateş and Ali Osman Kutanoğlu finished second with 37 hours 41 minutes 7 seconds, and Italian Federico Bhutto and Martino Albertini duo finished the race third with 46 hours 15 minutes and 36 seconds. Italian duo Marino Mutti and Andrea Mazzoleni competing in the truck category also completed the race in 71 hours 54 minutes 58 seconds in total. Turgay Düzcü & Anıl Gençtürk were the winners in the Raid category this year. Among the motorcyclists participating in TransAnatolia for the first time, the best rating of the day was given to Italian pilots Andrea Pighetti first, Massimo Ferrari second, and Luca Zussino third, Castrol Power1 Best Rookie special award.

Leave a Comment