The excitement of the first championship gripped 20 football players in Galatasaray – Last Minute Sports News

The yellow-red team, which is five points ahead of its closest rivals Fenerbahçe and Beşiktaş in the Super League, will face MKE Ankaragücü on Tuesday, May 30th. If Galatasaray returns from the capital with 3 points, it will reach the Super League championship in the 2022-2023 season.

In the event that “Cimbom” loses points, Fenerbahçe, which has a mathematical chance to win the championship, can also declare the championship according to the result of the match between Fraport TAV Antalyaspor.

If Galatasaray declares its championship on Tuesday, many football players in its squad will see the championship in a league organization for the first time in their careers.

Considering the players in the squad of the yellow-red team and playing in the official competitions this season, they will win their first league championship as follows:

Also Read:  6 missing in Beşiktaş's Antalyaspor squad!

Okan Kocuk, Victor Nelsson, Abdulkerim Bardakci, Kaan Ayhan, Mathias Ross, Emin Bayram, Sam Adekugbe, Kazımcan Karataş, Sacha Boey, Leo Dubois, Berkan Kutlu, Nicolo Zaniolo, Juan Mata, Kerem Aktürkoğlu, Barış Alper Yılmaz, Milot Rashica, Yusuf Demir, Dries Mertens, Hamza Yiğit Akman, Özgür Baran Aksaka.


The Uruguayan goalkeeper of the yellow-red team, Fernando Muslera, will win the championship for the 6th time in the Super League if MKE Ankaragücü returns with the desired result.

The experienced net keeper, who came to Galatasaray in 2011 and lived his 12th season with the team, became a part of the team that took the lead in the Super League in the 2011-2012, 2012-2013, 2014-2015, 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 seasons.

In “Cimbom”, Yunus Akgün won 2 championships in the 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 seasons, Bafetimbi Gomis won the 2017-2018 championship in Galatasaray, and Emre Taşdemir won the 2018-2019 season.

Also Read:  Christoph Daum spoke in intensive care: 'I'm getting better'


4 players in the squad of the yellow-red team have previously won championships in different leagues.

Sergio Oliveira and Fredrik Midtsjö three times each, Mauro Icardi 2 times, and Lucas Torreira once enjoyed the league championship.

Oliveira became the Portuguese League champion in the 2017-2018, 2019-2020 and 2021-2022 seasons with Porto jersey.

Midtsjö won the Norwegian League titles in 2015, 2016 and 2017 while playing for Rosenborg.

Icardi won the Ligue 1 championship in the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 seasons with the Paris Saint-Germain jersey.

Torreira, on the other hand, won the La Liga championship in the 2020-2021 season while playing at Atletico Madrid.


Considering the international successes, Juan Mata, the most career player of the team, will win the championship for the first time in a league organization.

Also Read:  The summer break in Formula 1 ends with the Belgian Grand Prix!

Mata won a World Cup and a European Championship with the Spanish National Team. At the club level, he won 1 UEFA Champions League, twice the UEFA Europa League and the English Cup, and once the Spanish Cup, the English League Cup, and the English Super Cup.

The only thing missing in his glittering career is the league championship, and Mata is very close to quenching this longing with the Galatasaray jersey.

Leave a Comment